Home Website Youtube GitHub

Is there any tutorial for beginner?

Is there any tutorial for beginner?
I started learning to be an 3d artist two years ago, although English is not my first language I am able to keep up and follow most of the tutorial, on Udemy or Pluralsight.
So recently I move on to rigging, I watch some of the great youtubers like Antcgi or Academic Phoenix, I manage to build my first rig in a month. But it took way too long, and even if I get better, let’s say build a rig in two weeks, it’s still too long, so I start looking for auto rig, and I find mGear.
But to be honest, I find that mGear is even harder to learn than Maya rigging system. I mean most people use auto rig because they are suppose to be easier and quicker than the actual system right? The mgear youtube tutorial is like over 30 hours with many many steps, lots of different things involve like sublime text, scripting, Json, brave rabbit, ngskin,
I watch almost all the tutorial on youtube especially the Data-Centric series, and after many hours spend I am still not able to build rigs using mGear. I find that mGear is so complicated to beginners, I also find some comments online say the same as well by other beginners.
So do you think you can make a tutorial just for the beginners? Or is there a easier way to use it’s just that noone mention yet?
I am truly looking for help here, and if mGear is not for beginners, can anyone suggest other better auto rig system? I don’t mind paying for it
any help would be great cheers

if you want, Miguel did this tutorial series which is more “beginner friendly”, it doesn’t cost much and that’s how I started out with mGear:

this should get you going with the basics of mGear and you will be able to produce some nice rigs and when you’ll be ready you can come back to the data centric series which is a little bit more advanced…

good luck :slight_smile:

3 Likes