Home Website Youtube GitHub

Issue importing RBF setup data when driving blendshape targets with RBF Manager

Hello everyone!

First of all, thank you guys for your hard work, for providing us this awesome Rigging Framework and for keeping this community a friendly place to learn and share! :slight_smile:

I recently completed a biped character rig, following all videos available on mGear Youtube channel plus the most recent Facial Rig from Miquel’s Gumroad workshop (Thanks a lot!). I’m not a programmer but managed to make it work through all custom steps, except importing RBF’s.

Challenged myself to not use SHAPES or ngSkin tools this time, so maybe that’s already the solution for this issue (lesson learned, I’ll have it for the next projects) but still want to try understand why it’s not working.

TL;DR: So is it right to assume that the RBF manager don’t handle importing RBF setup data when driving multiple targets of a blendshape, or may I be missing something? (other than SHAPES tools haha)

In some of character’s geometries there is a blendshape stored with a bunch of targets for each correction needed in that geometry. The goal was to trigger on/off some of the targets when specific poses were reached.
It works well when I do it manually but it fails whenever I try to rebuild by importing RBF setup data (either import through UI or post custom step).

For example:

These RBF setups…

…are driving these two targets.
Screenshot 2020-11-27 143750

But when trying to import this setup, I got these errors…

…and no connections in RBF, only setup names were imported.
Screenshot 2020-11-27 145154

Didn’t realized why but, when there is only one RBF setup connected per blendshape, everything export/import/rebuilt well. :man_shrugging:

Thank you all in advance!
Cheers!

Hello @G.Robert

Thank you for reporting this issue.