Home Website Youtube GitHub

Ui issue with anim picker on 4k monitor and interface scaling

love what you have done, really have enjoyed playing with mgear, i recently got a new monitor and noticed an issue with anim picker not displaying correctly

had a little look in the code, found this line

box.setFixedHeight(80)

changed that to below and that fixed the problem

box.setFixedHeight(int(80 * pm.mayaDpiSetting(q=True, realScaleValue=True)))

3 Likes

thanks @JimBo_Drew for the fix! Do you feel like sending a PR on github? if not, no worries. I will add this fix :wink:

Thanks! :smiley:

I will try lol, i have never used git before itā€™s always been perforce at work.
i did a search though the code for ā€˜.setFixedā€™ and it shows up in a few places
the only one where it seems to give an actual graphical issue is in animbits/chanel master where you get clipped slider widgets

1 Like

@JimBo_Drew Yes I know there are other places with scaling issues. But not too many people is using scaling, so I overlooked for a while :stuck_out_tongue: I will try to fix it for the next release. please let me know if you find anything else :slight_smile: THANKS!

And donā€™t worry about the PR. I can do it if it should be 1 min to change the line :wink:

@JimBo_Drew Thank you for the code snippet, this will be a great addition to all of our UIā€™s.

Thank you!

Please note, pm.mayaDpiSetting is not available on mac. What Iā€™ve been doing is getting a reference to Mayaā€™s MainWindow and then using devicePixelRatio() to get the scaling:

def mayaMainWindow():
try:
    mainWindowPtr = omui.MQtUtil.mainWindow()
    return wrapInstance(long(mainWindowPtr), QtWidgets.QWidget)
except Exception, e:
    print(str(e))
    return None

MAYA_APP_REF = mayaMainWindow()
DPI = MAYA_APP_REF.devicePixelRatio()
2 Likes

@JimBo_Drew @JxE
This issue may have been fixed with this recent commit. Please let us know

1 Like

Hi @Rafael I grabbed your latest commits. Thanks!